Keeper of the Dream


Last week, Fayette-Ware junior Katlyn Bryant won the Keeper of the Dream Award during the 2014 Freedom Award Public Forum. Among those with her to receive awards were Charlayne Hunter-Gault, Robert Parris Moses, Frank Robinson and Tom Brokaw. Each of the recipients spoke to students across the Mid-South about the importance of making a difference in their community. The Keeper of the Dream Award is sponsored by International Paper and recognizes select youth who have demonstrated extraordinary courage, compassion, leadership or service towards others. Pictured is Katlyn Bryant with Tom Brokaw, Frank Robinson, Robert Parris Moses, Charlayne Hunter-Gault, Mark Sutton, Nicholas “Cole” Perry and Dellarontay Readus.